Awards at Lutheran School of Theology today

The Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago, 1100 E. 55th St., will award six people with its Distinguished Alumni Award on Wednesday evening.

Recipients are chosen for their community engagement, leadership in mission, vision for the future and new theological perspectives.

David G. Abrahamson will receive the Excellence in Parish Ministry Award. Diane Dardon will be honored for her work in specialized ministry. Keun Soo Hong will receive the Witness to the World Award. Gerald Mansholt will receive the Called to Lead Award. Jessica Nipp Hacker will receive the Emerging Voice Award. James Thomas will receive the Faithful Servant Award.